Here is the information on deactivation on Facebook and how it works. Anyone who visits your page...
- won’t be able to see the information on your Timeline on Facebook and will not be able to search for you. Some information, like messages you sent, may still be visible to others.
- We save the information in your account, just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.
I would still have email, the blog, and my g+ group page. I'm hardly on G+ more than an hour or two a week. It is much easier to scan the things that interest me because they're in set categories that I can pull up en mass, rather than an endless stream of nonsense mixed with people and things I actually want to see. I'll be deciding in the next day or so for certain and will warn you before I do it.
Of course, I could just opt to not use the page but I've done that before and it doesn't work as well as a deactivated page would. I've deactivated before, once for a long time. I didn't miss it. I only opened it back up to start a writing group. That will have to move, of course.
For the moment, I've not decided on what course of action I will take but I will be doing something. Sarah leaves in a week and I plan on using my vacation effectively. I have a short story to finish. A writing group & group anthology to coordinate. I need to do some serious declutter and disposal of items.
Anyone on Facebook who is on my Gmail contact list will be able to reach me through that. If you are on my G+ page, you'll see me there. If you registered with the G+ River City Writers' group, you will be getting the updates to the G+ group.
If any of that is not true and you want to remain in contact, you can contact me asap. If you want to be added as a G+ contact, you can do so on this page with the widget or you can email me. You can leave me a message in the comments.
I will make a decision by next week. Otherwise, you won't be able to see me until I reactivate the FB account if I decide to do that.